Golf

Golf has been one of my biggest passions for a long time and I frequently practice, with friends, family, whoever pretty much! It doesn’t matter to me who I play with, I just love to play!

To be a good golfer you must know and understand the game. “Practice, practice, practice” my dad always tells me, and as I age I can see that advice coming into play.  Watching the masters and my dad play has really opened me up to new kinds golf such as tournament play and just playing for fun. To be honest that’s not something I’ve always known. My brother likes to play golf as well and I’m telling you it’s always a competition between us. But I usually beat him…

Currently today I am on the West Ridge Golf team. It’s a blast! I’ve played in my first couple of tournaments and it’s something else… Something crazy fun. I love to compete and play against other people and tournaments are exactly what thats made of , competing, playing, practicing…

Golf is life to me.

One thought on “Golf

  • Posted on May 6, 2014 at 10:41 am

    Love that last paragraph! Your one sentence sums up your post perfectly.
    I enjoyed reading this composition very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *